No less.

When I wrote this, I didn’t realise that I was somewhere being inspired by the great Rabindra Nath Tagore, but then when I did read it up after I was done, I realised it starts somewhere where his thoughts also quite significantly have wandered and been expressed. So, i guess taking a cue from there, here goes mine :

Where the head is held high,
And freedom of thought and mind exists.
Where there is no uncertainty,
And my own decisions I can take.

Where confusion does not mar any action,
And where actions are not based on questions.
There and there alone shall my heart find peace,
There alone will solitude exist, and heart will find release.

Up and until then I will look and not get tired,
Before that I shall not let my emotions be fired.
I will try to be there and reach there before anybody else,
‘Coz life may be tough but I am NO LESS.

-Stuti

your chance to express(edD)

